Brownfield Advisory Committee Appointed

Nov 2022Quarterly Newsletter

The Land Bank has established an advisory committee comprising respected professionals and local experts to help identify brownfield locations that meet the intent articulated in the original USEPA grant proposal, which was to focus on river corridors. The committee includes these members:

Carrie Scarff
Director of Operations, Five Rivers Metro Parks

Keith Klein
Senior Development Specialist, City of Dayton

Martin Kim
Director of Community & Regional Planning, Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission

Dan Foley
Director of the Great Miami Riverway, Bike Miami Valley

Tawana Jones
CED Operations Manager, Montgomery County, Ohio

Emily Crow
Development Director, Harrison Township

Josh Rauch
City Manager, City of Riverside

These consultants will support the Land Bank’s work:

Larry Smith
Principal, Healthy Urban Communities LLC

Chris Walker
Environmental Counsel, Walker Environmental Law LLC

While the Montgomery County Land Bank staff continues to provide full time customer service to our customers,

IN PERSON MEETINGS with members of the Land Bank staff REQUIRE AN APPOINTMENT.